The Best Arnold Classic Field Ever?

The 2010 Arnold Classic is shaping up to the the best field ever for one of the biggest bodybuilding shows of the year. Quick question, when has the defending champion NOT been the favorite to repeat? Well it’s happening this year!

Mark it down, March 7th 2010 is going to be a HUGE night in bodybuilding.

We’ll provide an in-depth critique of each competitor as the show gets closer but let’s take a look at the “big” players in the line-up.

Here’s the line-up


  1. Melvin Anthony
  2. Tarek Elsetouchi
  3. Toney Freeman
  4. Kai Greene
  5. Phil Heath
  6. Dexter Jackson
  7. Johnnie Jackson
  8. Robert Piotrkowicz
  9. Ronny Rockel
  10. Silveo Samuel
  11. Sergey Shelestov
  12. Branch Warren
  13. Roelly Winklaar
  14. Hidetada Yamagishi

Kai Greene, the defending ASC, champion isn’t 100 % guaranteed to repeat as the champion. With a line-up that includes Branch Warren, Dexter Jackson and Phil Heath, it’s no easy walk.

Dexter Jackson is going for his record tying 4th ASC win and the former Mr.Olympia is out to prove a point, that he still is “The Blade” and that he has some left in the tank.

Branch Warren, the surprise of 2009 with his 2nd place finish in the Mr. Olympia has a a HUGE shot at winning the crown this year. The hardest working man in bodybuilding, I feel that Branch should of came in 2nd last year.

Last but not least, we have Phil Heath. Phil hasn’t done the ASC in over 2 year, when he finished second to Dexter but he’s back this year and has a great chance at winning the $150,000 grand prize.

This Arnold line-up is set up to be the BEST ASC we’ve every seen. Talk to you soon when we break down each competitor point by point.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Facebook Comments:

Leave A Reply (No comments so far)

No comments yet

Free Shipping Promo 48 Hours Only. Free Shipping on All Orders